Renault F1: Beyond the Yellow Teapot 1977-1997


Gareth Rogers


This story follows the Renault F1 team through its heyday from 1977 to 1997. It begins at the turbulent days of “The Yellow Teapot” vehicles, through the team’s rise to dominance of the racing world in the 1990s. The story reaches a climax with Villeneuve and Williams-Renault’s 1997 triumphs. Many great drivers have graced the team’s distinctive yellow-liveried cars, and the team’s engines powered the majority of winners during the end of the period covered by the book, including Nigel Mansell, Alain Prost, Michael Schumacher, Damon Hill, and Jacques Villeneuve.