Porsche Rennsport


Jeffrey Zwart

SKU: 18530 Category: Tag:

Product Description

“The Definitive Photographic Record of Porsche Racing Sports Cars, 1949-2004

The dramatic shapes of Porsche’s most successful sports cars are the subjects of this lavish book by renowned photographer and Porsche racer Jeff Zwart. During a recent Rennsport Reunion at Daytona International Speedway Jeff constructed a temporary studio to photograph more than 125 cars. Every sports-car model type from every decade is represented, from the first Porsche built in 1948 (356-001) through the 2004 GT3 RSR. Each chapter is introduced by a factory driver from that period, which includes Herbert Linge, Dan Gurney, Brian Redman, Derek Bell, Hurley Haywood, and Sascha Maassen.